Deans, Department Chairs, and Program Coordinators

Click on College for department list and contact information

Jordan College of Agricultural Sciences and Technology

2415 E. San Ramon, Fresno, CA 93740-8033
M/S AS79

Dr. Sandra Witte, Dean
sandraw@csufresno.edu
559.278.2061

Dr. Kathie Reid-Bevington, Associate Dean
kreid@csufresno.edu
559.278.2061

Agricultural Business
Dr. Annette Levi, Chair            
alevi@csufresno.edu          
559.278.2949

Animal Sciences & Agricultural Education
Dr. Randy Perry, Chair              
randyp@csufresno.edu       
559.278.2971

Child, Family & Consumer Sciences
Dr. Lizhu Davis, Chair              
lidavis@csufresno.edu           
559.278.2283

Food Science & Nutrition  
Dr. Shi Chiang (Steven) Pao, Chair           
spao@csufresno.edu       
559.278.2164

Industrial Technology
Dr. Athanasios Alexandrou, Chair   
aalexandrou@csufresno.edu     
559.278.2145

Plant Science
Dr. John Bushoven, Chair    
jbushoven@csufresno.edu   
559.278.2861

Viticulture & Enology
Dr. James Kennedy, Chair  
jakennedy@csufresno.edu   
559.278.2089

College of Arts & Humanities

2380 E. Keats, Fresno, CA 93740   
M/S MB99    

Dr. Jose Diaz, Dean
josed@csufresno.edu
559.278.3056

Dr. Saul Jimenez-Sandoval, Associate Dean
sjimenez@csufresno.edu
559.278.3056

Armenian Studies

Barlow Der Mugrdechian, Coordinator
barlowd@csufresno.edu
559.278.2669

Art & Design
Martin Valencia, Chair
mvalencia@csufresno.edu 
559.278.2515
 
Communication
Dr. Douglas Fraleigh, Chair
douglasf@csufresno.edu
559.278.2826
 
English
Dr. Lisa Weston, Chair
lisaw@csufresno.edu
559.278.2553 
 
Linguistics
Dr. Xinchun "Jean" Wang, Chair
xinw@csufresno.edu
559.278.2441 
 
Mass Communication & Journalism
Dr. Katherine Adams, Chair
kathya@csufresno.edu
559.278.2087 
 
Modern & Classical Languages & Literatures
Dr. Kristi Eastin, Chair
keastin@csufresno.edu
559.278-2386 
 
Music
Dr. Tony Mowrer, Chair
tmowrer@csufresno.edu
559.278.2654
 
Philosophy
Dr. Andrew Fiala, Chair
afiala@csufresno.edu
559.278.2621 
 
Theater Arts
Dr. Melissa Gibson, Chair
mgibson@csufresno.edu
559.278.3987

Craig School of Business 

5245 N. Backer, Fresno, CA 93740
MS PB 8       
 
Dr. Robert Harper, Dean
roberth@csufresno.edu
559.278.2482
 
Dr. Garo Kalfayan, Associate Dean
garok@csufresno.edu
559.278.2482
 
Accountancy
Dr. Shu Lin, Chair
shulin@csufresno.edu
559.278.2852
 
Economics
Dr. Antonio Avalos, Chair
aavalos@csufresno.edu
559.278.3916
 
Finance & Business Law
Dr. K.C. Chen, Chair
kchen@csufresno.edu
559.278.2341
 
Information Systems & Decision Science
Dr. Donald Stengel, Chair
dons@csufresno.edu
559.278.2823
 
Management
Dr. Julie Olson-Buchanan, Chair
julieo@csufresno.edu
559.278.2851
 
Marketing & Logistics
Dr. Susan Geringer, Chair
sgeringer@csufresno.edu
559.278.7830
 
Military Science/Army ROTC
Lt. Col Lorenzo Parra Rios, Chair
lprios@csufresno.edu       
559.278.2887
 
Aerospace Studies/Air Force ROTC
Lt. Col. Kenneth Bourque, Chair
kbourque@csufresno.edu
559.278.2593
 

Kremen School of Education & Human Development 

5005 N. Maple, Fresno, CA 93740
M/S ED1
 
Dr. James Marshall, Dean
jamesm@csufresno.edu
559.278.0205
 
Counselor Education & Rehabilitation
Dr. Sarah Lam, Chair
sarahl@csufresno.edu
559.278.0340
 
Curriculum & Instruction
Dr. Jacques Benninga, Chair
jackb@csufresno.edu
559.278.0253
 
Educational Leadership
Dr. Linda Hauser, Chair
lhauser@csufresno.edu
559.278.0350
 
Literacy, Early, Bilingual & Special Ed
Dr. Glenn DeVoogd, Chair
gdevoogd@csufresno.edu
559.278.0250
 
Educational Leadership Doctoral Program
Dr. Ken Magdaleno, Chair
kmagdaleno@csufresno.edu
559.278.0427
 

Lyles College of Engineering

2320 E. San Ramon, Fresno, CA 93740  
M/S EE94   
 
Dr. Ramakrishna Nunna, Dean
rnunna@csufresno.edu
559.278.2500
 
Dr. Jesus Larralde-Muro, Associate Dean
jesuslm@csufresno.edu
559.278.2500
 
Civil & Geomatics Engineering
Dr. Riadh Munjy, Chair       
riadh_munjy@csufresno.edu           
559.278.4828
 
Mechanical Engineering
Dr. Gemunu Happawana, Chair     
rghappawana@csufresno.edu  
559.278.2368
 
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Dr. Nagy Bengiamin, Chair      
bengiami@csufresno.edu   
        
559.278.8339
 
Construction Management Program
Dr. Manoochehr Zoghi, Chair        
mzoghi@csufresno.edu            
559.278.6056

 College of Health and Human Services

2345 E. San Ramon, Fresno CA 93740
M/S MH26
 
Dr. Jody Hironaka-Juteau, Dean
jhironak@csufresno.edu
559.278.4004
 
Dr. Mitzi Lowe, Associate Dean
mlowe@csufresno.edu
559.278.4004
 
Communicative Disorders & Deaf Studies
Dr. Bryan Berrett, Chair
bryanb@csufresno.edu
559.278.2718
 
Kinesiology
Dr. Scott Sailor, Chair
ssailor@csufresno.edu
559.278.2543
 
School of Nursing/DNP
Dr. F. Ndidi Myers-Griffin, Chair
ndidig@csufresno.edu
559.278.2041
 
Physical Therapy/DPT
Dr. Peggy Trueblood, Chair
peggyt@csufresno.edu
559.278.2625
 
Public Health
Dr. Vickie Krenz, Chair
vickik@csufresno.edu
559.278.4014
 
Recreation Administration
Dr. Samuel Lankford, Chair
slankford@csufresno.edu
559.278.2838
 
Social Work Education/Gerontology Program
Dr. Virginia Rondero Hernandez, Chair
virginiarh@csufresno.edu
559.278.3992

 College of Science & Math

2576 E. San Ramon, Fresno, CA 93740            
M/S ST90  
   
Dr. Andrew Lawson, Dean
andrewl@csufresno.edu
559.278.3936
 
Dr. Robert Dundas, Associate Dean
rdundas@csufresno.edu
559.278.3936

 

Biology
Dr. Brian Tsukimura, Chair
briant@csufresno.edu
559.278.2001
 
Chemistry
Dr. Alam Hasson, Chair
alom_hasson@csufresno.edu
559.278.2103
 
Computer Science
Dr. Ming Li, Chair
mingli@csufresno.edu
559.278.4373
 
Earth & Enviornmental Science
Dr. Peter Van deWater, Chair
pvandewater@csufresno.edu
559.278.3086
 
Mathematics
Dr. Rajee Amarasinghe, Chair
ramarasi@csufresno.edu
559.278.2992
 
Physics
Dr. Ray Hall, Chair
rhall@csufresno.edu
559.278.2371
 
Psychology
Dr. Constance Jones, Chair
conniej@csufresno.edu
559.278.2691

College of Social Science

5340 N. Campus Dr., Fresno, CA 93740
M/S SS91
 
Dr. Luz Gonzalez, Dean
luz_gonzalez@csufresno.edu
559.278.3013
 
Dr. Xuanning Fu, Associate Dean
xfu@csufresno.edu
559.278.3013
 
Africana Studies Program
Dr. Deanna Reese, Chair
dreese@csufresno.edu
559.278.2832
 
Geography & City & Regional Planning
Dr. Segun Ogunjemiyo, Chair
sogunjemiyo@csufresno.edu
559.278.2797
 
Anthropology
Dr. John Pryon, Chair
johnp@csufresno.edu
559.278.3002
 
Chicano & Latin American Studies
Dr. Maria Lopes, Chair
mlopes@csufresno.edu
559.278.2848
 
Sociology
Dr. Matt Jendian, Chair
matthew_jendian@csufresno.edu
559.278.2234
 
Criminology
Dr. Bernadette Muscat, Chair
bmuscat@csufresno.edu
559.278.2305
 
History
Dr. Michelle DenBeste, Chair
mdenbest@csufresno.edu
559.278.2153
 
Political Science
Dr. Kurt Cline, Chair
kcline@csufresno.edu
559.278.2988
 
Women's Studies Program
Dr. Jan Slagter, Coordinator
janetsl@csufresno.edu
559.278.2858
 

HenryMadden Library

5200 N. Barton, Fresno, CA 93740
MS 34
(559) 278-2403
 
Peter McDonald, Dean
pmcdonald@csufresno.edu 
559.278.2403
 
David Tyckoson, Associate Dean
davety@csufresno.edu 
559.278.5678

 

top of page