Training Workshops

Register for workshops at: orsp@csufresno.edu

Click here for a PDF Printable version of the schedule listed below.

Fall 2016
Getting Started with Grants or Contracts
Maral Kismetian, Doug Carey, Grace Liu, Christina Modica, Ellen Shimakawa
Thursday, September 01, 2016 10:00 -11:30 a.m. HML 2108
Wednesday, September 21, 2016 9:00-10:30 a.m. HML 2108
 
US Department of Agriculture (USDA)
Grace Liu, Ellen Shimakawa
Tuesday, September 06, 2016 10:00 -11:30 a.m. HML 2108
 
Private Foundation Opportunities and Arts & Humanities Agencies
Doug Carey, Allison Cowgill, Ellen Shimakawa
Tuesday, September 13, 2016 1:00 - 2:30 p.m. HML 2108
Wednesday, September 28, 2016 9:00-10:30 a.m. HML 2108
 
Industry-Sponsored Partnerships and Contracts
Grace Liu, Ellen Shimakawa
Tuesday, September 20, 2016 9:00-10:30 a.m. HML 2108
Wednesday, October 26, 2016 1:00 - 2:30 p.m. HML 2108
 
How to Develop Budgets
Maral Kismetian, Doug Carey, Christina Modica, Ellen Shimakawa
Monday, September 26, 2016 10:00 -11:30 a.m. HML 2108
Tuesday, October 04, 2016 9:00-10:30 a.m. HML 2108
 
Nat'l Institutes of Health (NIH) and NIH Support for Competitive Research (NIH SCORE)
Nancy Myers Sims, Ellen Shimakawa
Wednesday, October 05, 2016 1:00 - 2:30 p.m. HML 2108
Tuesday, October 11, 2016 10:00 -11:30 a.m. HML 2108
 
H.S.I. Education Grant (USDA)
Grace Liu, Ellen Shimakawa
Thursday, October 13, 2016 9:00-10:30 a.m. HML 2108
 
Nat'l Science Foundation (NSF) and Research at Undergraduate Institutions (RUI)
Nancy Myers Sims, Ellen Shimakawa
Wednesday, October 19, 2016 9:00-10:30 a.m. HML 2108
Thursday, October 27, 2016 9:00-10:30 a.m. HML 2108
Note: A limited number of these workshops will also be offered in Spring 2017