Skip to contentSkip to navigation


Senate Members

*Member of the Executive Committee

*HOLYOKE, Thomas (Chair)  - (Political Science)

*HART, Bradley (Vice Chair)(Media, Communications & Journalism)

ADAMS, Maj. Patricia - (Aerospace Studies)

ALEXANDROU, Alex - (Industrial Technology)

BOTWIN, Michael  - (Psychology)

BRUNSON, Takkara- (Africana Studies)

BRYANT, Lisa - (Universitywide)

BURGER, Lance - (Mathematics)

CADY, Daniel - (History)

CRONIN, Travis - (Social Work Education)

CULBERTSON, Avery (2021) - Animal Science and Ag Education

DANGI, Mohan - (Geography and City and Regional Planning)

DER MUGRDECHIAN, Barlow  - (Armenian Studies)

FERNANDES-BOTTS, Tina - (Philosophy) 

GILEWICZ, Magdalena - (English)

GOLDEN, Melissa - (Universitywide)

GUERRA, Cynthia - (Nursing)

HAMMONS, Amber - (Child, Family & Consumer Sciences)

HENSON, Chris  - (English)

HOOSHMANDRAD, Partow - (Music)

HO, Pei-Chun - (Physics)

JENKINS, Michael G.  - (Statewide)

JONES, Hillary - (Communication)

*KENSINGER, Loretta - (Women Studies)

KIM, Gil - (Economics)

KIM, Hyung Tae (Accountancy)

LAW, Deify - (Mechanical Engineering)

LEWIS, Dawn - (Kinesiology)

LIU, Tiewei- (Library) 

LONE, Todd A. - (Agribusiness)

LUO, Yupeng- (Construction Management) 

MARTINEZ, Primavera L. - (ASI)

MCBEE, Kerry - (Electrical & Computer Engineering)

*MIELE, Jennifer - (Finance and Business Law)

MUCHALSKI, Hubert- (Chemistry) 

MULLOOLY, James - (Anthropology)

NISBETT, Nancy - (Recreation Administration)

ONG, Beng - (Marketing & Logistics)

POOYA, Shabnam - (Food Science and Nutrition)

RAHEEM, Malik - (Counselor Education and Rehabilitation)

*RAM, Melanie - (Universitywide)

*RAYA-FERNANDEZ, Rebecca  - (Student Services Prof -AR)

RICHAUD, Mathieu - (Earth and Environmental Sciences)

SANDI-DIAZ, Gina- (Theatre Arts) 

SANCHEZ, Ramon - (Chicano and Latin American Studies)

SANMARTIN, Paula - (Modern & Classical Languages & Literatures)

*SCHLIEVERT, Susan  - (Statewide)

SHEPHERD, Michael A. - (Linguistics)

SINGH, Bhupinder - (Physical Therapy)

SMITH-WARSHAW, Janice - (Communicative Disorders & Deaf Studies)

SULLIVAN, Christopher - (Sociology)

SUN, (Qun) Kristy - (Viticulture & Enology)

TAWFIK, Aly - (Civil & Geomatics Engineering)

TEYARACHAKUL, Sunantha - (Information Systems and Decision Sciences)

THATCHER, Gregory - (Public Health)

VAN CAMP, Tinneke - (Criminology)

*WACK, Demi - (ASI President)

WATSON, Jennifer- (Educational Leadership)

WENGER, Jacob - (Plant Science)

WILSON, Todd - (Computer Science)

YOUN, Hwan - (Biology)

YUN, Cathy - (Literacy, Early, Bilingual and Special Education)


Non-voting Ex-Officio Members

*CASTRO, Joseph (President)

*HARPER, Robert (Interim Provost)

VACANT (Political Science - During Chair's Tenure)

SCHMIDTKE, Jim (Standing Committee - Budget Committee Chair)

BARRERA, Iran (Standing Committee - Committee for Faculty Equity and Diversity) (CFED)

WILLIAMS, Lynn (Standing Committee - General Education)

AUSTIN, (Darnell) Don (Standing Committee - Nominating/Elections Committee) 

 TSUKIMURA, Brian (Standing Committee - Personnel Committee Chair)

JACKSON, Marianne (Standing Committee - Student Affairs Committee)

WILSON, Marilyn (Standing Committee - University Graduate Committee)

 LAMAS, Frank (Student Affairs Dean)


 * Members of the Executive Committee


Athletics Department (2 Senators)

Curriculum and Instruction


Political Science Ex-officio

Counselor Education and Rehabilitation


top of page