Student Affairs

The Student Affairs Committee shall be the deliberative body of the faculty on student affairs and services including but not limited to admissions, advising, counseling, evaluations, records, student discipline, student government, student organization, students with disabilities, financial aid, student orientation programs, facilities planning and other matters related to student activities.

To view the entire committee charge, please go to this link (pdf) .

Committee Members

  • Marianne Jackson (Chair)- (Science & Mathematics)
  • Nancy Nisbett -(Health & Human Services)
  • David Drexler - (Library)
  • Fariborz M. Tehrani- (Lyles College of Engineering)
  • Balaji Sethuramasamyraja -(Jordan College of Agricultural Sciences and Technology)
  • Leslie Weiser -(SSP-AR/Psychological Services)
  • Carolyn Coon -(Ex-Officio)
  • Blake Zante (ASI representative)


Date Minutes Resources
09/09/2015 Minutes  
04/08/2015 Minutes  
03/11/2015 Minutes  
02/11/2015 Minutes  
11/12/2014 Minutes  
10/8/2014 Minutes  
09/10/2014 Minutes  
04/09/2014 Minutes  
03/14/2014 Minutes  
02/12/2014 Minutes  
10/09/2013 Minutes  
09/11/2013 Minutes  
11/14/2012 Minutes  
10/10/2012 Minutes  
02/08/2012 Minutes  
11/09/2011 Minutes  
10/19/2011 Minutes  
03/16/2011 Minutes  
02/09/2011 Minutes  
01/26/2011 Minutes  


Prior Minutes