Campus Planning Committee

The Campus Planning Committee is an administrative committee, the primary function of which is to assist the President in the coordination, development and control of a long-range plan for the physical development of the campus as defined by the campus Master Plan, within a framework established by the Trustees of The California State University.

The committee serves in an advisory capacity in relation to the following:

  • Development and maintenance of a long-range plan for the physical development of the campus.
  • Selection of sites for each new building and other physical facilities on the campus.
  • Review the work of the architects and engineers during the preliminary drawing phase.
  • Review and make recommendations on the five-year and other long-range building programs.
  • Work with city and county planning commissions on matters related to campus development, zoning in areas surrounding the university, streets and highways leading to and from the campus, and other matters.
  • Study and review the areas delegated to it by the University President.

2014-2015 Membership

Name Department
Cynthia Matson VP for Administration & CFO
Bob Boyd  Associate VP for Facilities Management (Vice Chair)
Deborah Adishian-Astone  Associate VP for Auxiliary Operations
Saeed Attar  College of Science & Mathematics
Charles Boyer  Dean of Jordan College of Agricultural Sciences & Technology
John Bushoven  Jordan College of Agricultural Sciences & Technology
Eric Chan  Facilities Planning, CSU Chancellor's Office
Michael Coles  College of Health & Human Services
Jennifer Curwick  Traffic Operations
Hongwei Dong  College of Social Sciences
Yolanda Doub  College of Arts & Humanities
Rick Finden  Plant Operations
Paul Halajian  Consulting Architect
Brad Hyatt  Lyles College of Engineering & Academic Senate
Garo Kalfayan Craig School of Business
Lisa Kao  Community at Large Member
John Kriebs  Associate Athletics Director of Facilities Operations
Jeff Macon  Staff Representative
Dennis Nef  Vice Provost
Fred Nelson  Kremen School of Education & Human Development
Patrick Newell  Academic Senate
Jan Parten  President's Committee on Disabilities
Mike Tillman  Henry Madden Library
Rich Vaillancour  Consulting Landscape Architect
Bernie Vinovrski  Associate VP for Enrollment Services
Gary Wilson  Director of Facilities Planning
William Wright  Academic Senate
 Vacant  Student Representative (ASI)





April 11, 2014 Minutes
March 14, 2014 Minutes
February 14, 2014 Minutes
December 13, 2013 Minutes
November 15, 2013 Minutes
October 18, 2013 Minutes
August 30, 2013 Minutes
May 29, 2013 Minutes
May 24, 2013 Minutes
April 19, 2013 Minutes
February 15, 2013 Minutes
January 15, 2013 Minutes
November 20, 2012 Minutes
September 27, 2012 Minutes
August 24, 2012 Minutes
July 12, 2012 Minutes
June 12, 2012 Minutes
May 31, 2012 Minutes
April 17, 2012 Minutes
February 14, 2012 Minutes
November 10, 2011 Minutes
October 13, 2011 Minutes
August 25, 2011 Minutes