Sex Offenders

California Penal Code Section 290

California Penal Code 290.01. (a) (1) Commencing October 28, 2002, every person required to register pursuant to Sections 290 to 290.009, inclusive, of the Sex Offender Registration Act who is enrolled as a student of any university, college, community college, or other institution of higher learning, or is, with or without compensation, a full-time or part-time employee of that university, college, community college, or other institution of higher learning, or is carrying on a vocation at the university, college, community college, or other institution of higher learning, for more than 14 days, or for an aggregate period exceeding 30 days in a calendar year, shall, in addition to the registration required by the Sex Offender Registration Act, register with the campus police department within five working days of commencing enrollment or employment at that university, college, community college, or other institution of higher learning, on a form as may be required by the Department of Justice. The terms "employed or carries on a vocation" include employment whether or not financially compensated, volunteered, or performed for government or educational benefit. The registrant shall also notify the campus police department within five working days of ceasing to be enrolled or employed, or ceasing to carry on a vocation, at the university, college, community college, or other institution of higher learning.