Faculty & Staff

The Department of Music full-time and part-time faculty has backgrounds in varied areas of specialization. Many members of the faculty have national and international reputations as performing artists and teachers. Others are well known for their scholarly research, articles, and books. They are all dedicated to providing students with the best music education possible both in their classes and studios.

Administration

Tony MowrerTony Mowrer (Chair)
Office: M-134B | 559-278-7683 | tmowrer@csufresno.edu

Teresa BeamanTeresa Beaman (Graduate Program Coordinator)
Office: M-244 | 559-278-3975 | teresab@csufresno.edu

Woodwind

Teresa BeamanTeresa Beaman (Flute)
Office: M-244 | 559-278-3975 | teresab@csufresno.edu

Alan DurstAlan Durst (Saxophone) Jazz Orchestra/Jazz Ensemble/Jazz Combo
Office: M-142 | 559-278-2537 | adurst@csufresno.edu

Larry GardnerLarry Gardner (Bassoon)
Office: M-222 | 559-278-9081 | larryg@csufresno.edu

Miles IshigakiMiles Ishigaki (Clarinet)
Office: M-146 | 559-278-2902 | milesi@csufresno.edu

No PictureRachel Aldrich(Oboe)
Office: M-155 | 559-278-7171 | raldrich@csufresno.edu

Top

Brass

No PictureElias, Joel (Trombone / Euphonium)
Office: M-222 | 559-278-5436 | joelias@csufresno.edu

Thomas HiebertThomas Hiebert (Horn & Theory)
Office: M-240 | 559-278-4096 | tomh@csufresno.edu

Ed HullEd Hull (Tuba)
Office: M-222 | 559-278-5436 | ehull@csufresno.edu

Picture Not AvailableNathan Sobieralski (Trumpet)
Office: M-216 | 559-278-6637#4 | nsobieralski@csufresno.edu

Top

Percussion

Matthew DarlingMatthew Darling (Percussion)
Office: M-144 | 559-278-2840 | matthewd@csufresno.edu

Brian HamadaBrian Hamada (Percussion)
Office: M-218 | 559-278-7495 | bhamada@csufresno.edu

Top

Strings

imageRichard Giddens Jr (Jazz String Bass)
Office: M-134 | 559-278-2654 | rgiddensjr@csufresno.edu

Thomas LoewenheimThomas Loewenheim (Cello)
Symphony Orchestra
Office: M-165 | 559-278-7547 | tloewenheim@csufresno.edu

No PictureLimor Toren-Immerman (Violin/Viola)
Office: M-189 | 559-278-8106 | ltoren@csufresno.edu

Corey WhiteheadCorey Whitehead (Guitar)
Office: M-150 | 559-278-2670 | cwhitehead@csufresno.edu

Top

Voice

Brigid deJongBrigid deJong (Voice)
Office: M-222 | 559-278-7495 #1 | bdejong@csufresno.edu

Anna HamreAnna Hamre (Voice) Director of Choral Activities
Office: M-148 | 559-278-2539 | ahamre@csufresno.edu

Helene Joseph-WeilHelene Joseph-Weil (Voice)
Office: M-173 | 559-278-2655 | helenej@csufresno.edu

Anthony P. RadfordAnthony P. Radford (Voice) Area Coordinator, Opera Theatre
Office: M-163 | 559-278-7593 | aradford@csufresno.edu

Top

Keyboard

Lenore HiebertLenore Hiebert (Piano)
Office: M-155 | 559-278-2247 | lenoreh@csufresno.edu

Andreas WerzAndreas Werz (Piano)
Office: M-159 | 559-278-2337 | andreasw@csufresno.edu

Top

Theory and Composition

Benjamin BooneBenjamin Boone (Theory and Composition)
Office: M-248 | 559-278-7717 | bboone@csufresno.edu

Kenneth FroelichKenneth Froelich (Theory and Composition)
Office: M-250 | 559-278-2070 | kfroelich@csufresno.edu

Thomas HiebertThomas Hiebert (Horn & Theory)
Office: M-240 | 559-278-4096 | tomh@csufresno.edu

No PictureBradley Hufft(Theory)
Office: M-174 | 559-278-1200 | bhufft@csufresno.edu

Top

Music Education

No PictureSandra Giersch(Music Ed)
Office: M-216 | 559-278-6637 | sgiersch@csufresno.edu

Tony MowrerTony Mowrer (Music Ed Coordinator)
Office: M-246 | 559-278-4260 | tmowrer@csufresno.edu

Top

Music History & Ethnomusicology

Donald HenriquesDonald Henriques (Ethnomusicology) Ethnomusicology
Office: M-242 | 559-278-2620 | dhenriques@csufresno.edu

John KarrJohn Karr (Music History & Ethnomusicology)
Office: M-238 | 559-278-7255 | jkarr@csufresno.edu

No PicturePartow Hooshmandrad (Ethnomusicology) Ethnomusicology
Office: M-216 | 559-278-7190 | phooshmandrad@csufresno.edu

Top

Ensemble Directors

Thomas HiebertThomas Hiebert (Director Clendenin Brass Quintet)
Office: M-240 | 559-278-4096 | tomh@csufresno.edu

Matthew DarlingMatthew Darling (Director of Percussion Ensemble)
Office: M-144 | 559-278-2840 | matthewd@csufresno.edu

Alan DurstAlan Durst (Director of Jazz Orchestra/Jazz Ensemble/Jazz Combos)
Office: M-142 | 559-278-2537 | adurst@csufresno.edu

Gary GilroyGary P. Gilroy (Director of Bands / Wind Orchestra)
Office: M-140 | 559-278-2489 | garygi@csufresno.edu

Anna HamreAnna Hamre
Director of Choral Activities / Concert Choir / Chamber Singers
Office: M-148 | 559-278-2539 | ahamre@csufresno.edu

Donald HenriquesDonald Henriques (Director of Mariachi Ensemble)
Office: M-242 | 559-278-2620 | dhenriques@csufresno.edu

Thomas LoewenheimThomas Loewenheim (Director of Orchestra / String Quartet)
Office: M-165 | 559-278-7547 | tloewenheim@csufresno.edu

Tony MowrerTony Mowrer (Director of Men's and Women's Chorus)
Office: M-246 | 559-278-4260 | tmowrer@csufresno.edu

Anthony P. RadfordAnthony P. Radford (Director of Opera Theater)
Office: M-163 | 559-278-7593 | aradford@csufresno.edu

Teresa BeamanTeresa Beaman (Director of President's Quintet)
Office: M-244 | 559-278-3975 | teresab@csufresno.edu

Corey WhiteheadCorey Whitehead (Director of Guitar Ensemble)
Office: M-150 | 559-278-2670 | cwhitehead@csufresno.edu

Top

Teaching Associates

Rutledge, Bradley - Music 9 | M-137 / 2138 | rutledgeb@mail.fresnostate.edu
Zarate, Diego - Music 20 | M-134 / 2654 | zaratebchs@csufresno.edu

Top

Graduate Assistants


Burdick, Aaron - Choral Music Assistant | M-188 / 2821 | curlyboygreen@mail.fresnostate.edu
Sherwood, Sarah - Choral Library Assistant | M-188 / 2821 | yodakinjo@mail.fresnostate.edu
Shawn Toner - Symphony Orchestra Assistant | M-188 / 2821 |sbreaker66@mail.fresnostate.edu
Natalia Tomasello | M139 / 5086 | natalia@mail.fresnostate.edu
Oscar Lopez | M139 / 5086 | joker724@mail.fresnostate.edu

Top

Music Support Staff

Sindi McGuire | Administrative Support Coordinator| smcguire@csufresno.edu

José Garza | Recording Arts Technician| jogarza@csufresno.edu

Max Hembd | Facility/Instrument Technician| mhembd@csufresno.edu

Hatem Nadim | Accompanist| hnadim@csufresno.edu

Eileen Zacharczyp | University Bands Administrative Assistant| ezacharczyp@csufresno.edu

Joung Min Sur | Choral Accompanist
Marcos Cisneros  | Office Student Assistant

Danielle Fisher | Office Student Assistant

Top