Faculty

 

Image of noted person Dr. Brent Auernheimer - Assistant Chair & Director of Keck Computational Science Center
Education Ph.D., Computer Science, UC Santa Barbara
Areas of Expertise -Software Engineering 
-Formal methods of software development 
-Human-computer interaction 
-Web-based instruction
Office Science 2 Room 279
Phone 559-278-2573
Email brent_auernheimer@csufresno.edu
Website http://zimmer.csufresno.edu/~brent

 

Dr. Lan Jin Dr. Lan Jin - Professor Emeritus
Education PhD in Electrical Engineering, Moscow Electrical Engineering Institute.
Areas of Expertise -Parallel Processing 
-Distributed computer systems 
-Computer organization
Email lan_jin@csufresno.edu

 

Image of noted person Dr. Ming  Li - Chair
Education Ph.D., Computer Science, UT Dallas
Areas of Expertise -Quality of Service (QoS) in wireless networks
-Multimedia (Video/Audio/3D) streaming
-Robotics Communications (ROBOCOMM)
-Network security and 3D watermarking
Office Science 2 Room 272
Phone 559-278-4792
Email mingli@csufresno.edu
Website http://zimmer.csufresno.edu/~mingli/


 

Image of noted person

Dr. Shih-Hsi "Alex" Liu - Graduate Coordinator
Education Ph.D., Computer Science, UA Birmingham 
Areas of Expertise -Software Engineering 
-Evolutionary Computation 
-Domain-Specific Languages
Office Science 2 Room 271
Phone 559-278-4789
Email shliu@csufresno.edu
Website http://zimmer.csufresno.edu/~shliu/

 

Image of noted person Dr. Prudence Lowe
Education Doctor of Pharmacy, UC San Francisco
M.S., Computer Science, Fresno State
Masters in Library and Information Studies, UC Berkeley
Areas of Expertise -Computer programming
-Bioinformatics
Office Science 2 Room 253
Phone 559-278-7074
Email plowe@csufresno.edu

 

Faculty of Computer Science Dr. Jin H. Park
Education Ph.D., Computer Science, Oklahoma State
Areas of Expertise -Bioinformatics and Computational Biology
-High-performance Computing
-Parallel/Distributed Processing
Office Science 2 Room 277
Phone 559-278-4307
Email jpark@csufresno.edu

 

Faculty of Computer Science Dr. David Conrad Ruby
Education Ph.D., Information & Computer Science, UC, Irvine
Areas of Expertise -Machine Learning
-Artificial Intelligence
Office Science 2 Room 280
Phone 559-278-4312
Email druby@csufresno.edu

 

Faculty of Computer Science Dr. Shigeko Seki
Education Ph.D., Science, Kyoto University, Japan
Areas of Expertise -Cellular Automata 
-L Systems 
-Formal and programming languages 
-Algorithms
Email seki@csufresno.edu

 

Image of noted person Dr. Todd Wilson
Education Ph.D. Computer Science, Carnegie Mellon
Areas of Expertise -Pure and Applied Logic
-Programming Languages
-Web Technologies
Office Science 2 Room 250
Phone 559-278-9138
Email twilson@csufresno.edu

 

Image of noted person

Dr. Henderson Yeung
Education Ph.D. Mathematics, Kansas State
Areas of Expertise -Logic
-Web technology
-Programming languages
-Computer science education
Office Science 2 Room 281
Phone 559-278-4638
Email hyeung@csufresno.edu