The Faculty

Our experienced and dedicated faculty hold doctorates from many prestigious universities. Some bring years of experience in professional careers they now teach about. They take pride in providing students with a high quality education and opportunities to engage in research.

Department of Africana Studies Program 

Professors:
DeAnna Reese
dreese@csufresno.edu  
Meta Schettler
mschettl@csufresno.edu
Donald Cheek
dcheek@csufresno.edu
Malik Simba
maliks@csufresno.edu
T. Hasan Johnson 
thjohnson@csufresno.edu
Marvita Gowdy
mgowdy@csufresno.edu 
Joy Browne
joybrowne@csufresno.edu
Jonquisha Damon
jdamon@csufresno.edu

Department of Anthropology

Professors: 
Hank Delcore
hdelcore@csufresno.edu
Charles Ettner
charlese@csufresno.edu
Walter Dodd
wdodd@csufresno.edu 
Penny Verin-Shapiro 
pverin@csufresno.edu
Roger LaJeunesse
rogerla@csufresno.edu
Adela Santana 
asantana@csufresno.edu
Jim Mullooly
jmullooly@csufresno.edu
Kristina Roper
ckroper@csufresno.edu
Franklin NG
frankn@csufresno.edu
Michael Eissinger
meissinger@csufresno.edu
John Pryor 
johnp@csufresno.edu
Lisa Anderson 
lianderson@csufresno.edu
Dvera Saxton 
dsaxton@csufresno.edu
Jenny Banh
jenbanh@csufresno.edu
Gena Gong
ggong@csufresno.edu
Zoe Scritchfield 
zscritchfield@csufresno.edu

Department of Chicano and Latin American Studies 

Professors:
Anabella Espana-Najera 
aespanajera@csufresno.edu
Adela Santana 
asantana@csufresno.edu
Christina Herrera 
cherrera@csufresno.edu
Dora Leal 
eleal@csufresno.edu
Maria-Aparecida Lopes
mlopes@csufresno.edu
Phillip Gonzales 
pgonzales@csufresno.edu
Carlos Perez
cperez@csufresno.edu
Armando Gomez
agomez@csufresno.edu
Ramon Sanchez
ramons@csufresno.edu
Art Amaro 
aamaro@csufresno.edu
Victor Torres
victort@csufresno.edu 
 

Department of Criminology 

Professors:
Emma Hughes 
emhughes@csufresno.edu
Jenna Kieckhaefer
jkieckhaefer@csufresno.edu
Keith Clement 
kclement@csufresno.edu
Jason Kissner
mkissner@csufresno.edu
Chadley James 
chadleyj@csufresno.edu
Hollianne Marshall
hmarshall@csufresno.edu
Kenneth Ryan
kjryan@csufresno.edu 
Otto Schweizer 
haralds@csufresno.edu 
Candice Skrapec
candices@csufresno.edu
Yoshiko Takashi
ytakashi@csufresno.edu
Rosalinda Acosta-Mabre
racosta@csufresno.edu
Allen Azizian
aazizian@csufresno.edu
Joe Blohm
josephbl@csufresno.edu
Delia Frausto-Heredia
dheredia@csufresno.edu
Lynn Button
lynnb@csufresno.edu
James Herbert
jherbert@csufresno.edu 
Neil Dadian
nedadian@csufresno.edu
Megan Herrera
meherrera@csufresno.edu 
Roxanne Farias
rfarias@csufresno.edu
Marilyn Herzog
marimm@csufresno.edu 
Patrick Farmer
pfarmer@csufresno.edu 
Katherine Hickman
katherineh@csufresno.edu
Jose Flores
josef@csufresno.edu 
Christopher Irwin
chrstopheri@csufresno.edu 
Timothy Kams
tkams@csufresno.edu 
George Kikuchi
gkikuchi@csufresno.edu 
Jennifer Leahy
jleahy@mail.fresnostate.edu 
Ernie Licalsi
elicalsi@csufresno.edu 
Steve Magarian
magarian@csufresno.edu 
Robert Mcdonald
bobmc@csufresno.edu 
John Owen
joowen@csufresno.edu
Roberto Orellana
rorellana@csufresno.edu 
Gordon Park
gopark@csufresno.edu 
Lissa Parker
liparker@csufresno.edu 
Steve Patton
spatton@csufresno.edu 
Marina Pincus
mpinus@csufresno.edu  
Jana Price-Sharps
jpricesharps@csufresno.edu 
Amber Salveson
salvesona@csufresno.edu 
Charles Shuler
cshuler@csufresno.edu 
Donna Snow
dsnow@csufresno.edu 
Marcus Tafoya
mtafoya@csufresno.edu 
Travis Tubandt
ttubandt@csufresno.edu 
Stephanie Torres
storres@csufresno.edu 
 

Department of Geography and City & Regional Planning 

Professors:
Segun Ogunjemiyo
sogunjemiyo@csufresno.edu 
Chih Hao Wang 
cwang@csufresno.edu
Michelle Calvarese
mcalvare@csufresno.edu 
Sean Boyd
seboyd@csufresno.edu 
Hongwei Dong
hdong@csufresno.edu 
Stuart Mcfeeters
smcfeeters@csufresno.edu 
C.K. Leung
cleung@csufresno.edu 
Leroy Dansby
leroyd@csufresno.edu 
Sam Omolayo
samuelo@csufresno.edu 
Keith Woodcock
kewoodcock@csufresno.edu 
Mohan Dangi
mdangi@csufresno.edu
 

Department of History

Professors:
Mark Arvanigian
marvanig@csufresno.edu 
Maria Lopes
mlopes@csufresno.edu 
Daniel Cady
dcady@csufresno.edu 
Maritere Lopez
mariterel@csufresno.edu 
Lori Clune
lclune@csufresno.edu 
DeAnna Reese
dreese@csufresno.edu 
Michelle Denbeste
mdenbeste@csufresno.edu 
Blain Roberts
broberts@csufresno.edu 
Jill Fields
jfields@csufresno.edu 
Malik Simba
maliks@csufresno.edu 
Bradley Jones
brajones@csufresno.edu 
William Skuban
weskuban@csufresno.edu 
Melissa Jordine
mjordine@csufresno.edu 
Frederik Vermote
fvermote@csufresno.edu 
Ethan Kytle
ekytle@csufresno.edu 
Donald Anderson
donalda@csufresno.edu 
Rowena Bermio
rbermio@csufresno.edu 
Allen Carden
acarden@csufresno.edu 
Vernon Creviston
vcreviston@csufresno.edu 
Michael Eissinger
meissinger@csufresno.edu 
John Farrell
jfarrell@csufresno.edu
Brad Hart
brhart@csufresno.edu
Jose Garza
josegarza@csufresno.edu
Mildred Jessie
mjessie@csufresno.edu
Andrea Johnson
anjohnson@csufresno.edu
Lars Maischak
lmaischak@csufresno.edu
Victoria Malko
vmalko@csufresno.edu
Joe Orbock
N/A
Alicia Rivera
Alriveria@csufresno.edu
Elvia Rodriquez
erodz@mail.fresnostate.edu

Department of Political Science 

Professors:
Yishaiya Abosch
yabosch@csufresno.edu
Lisa Bryant 
lbryant@csufresno.edu
Kurt Cline 
kcline@csufresno.edu
Jeffrey Cummins 
jcummins@csufresno.edu
Kenneth Hansen
kennethh@csufresno.edu
Thomas Holyoke 
tholyoke@csufresno.edu
Russell Mardon
russm@csufresno.edu
Melanie Ram 
meram@csufresno.edu
Mark Somma 
markso@csufresno.edu
Michael Becker
mikebe@csufresno.edu
Dennis Driggers
ddriggers@csufresno.edu
Annabella Espana-Najera
aespanajera@csufresno.edu
Nick Hernandez
nhernandez@csufresno.edu
Michael Lukens 
mlukens@csufresno.edu
Marcus Tafoya 
mtafoya@csufresno.edu
Gina Wallace
gwallace@csufresno.edu

Department of Sociology 

Professors: 
Deborah Helsel 
deborahh@csufresno.edu
Matthew Jendian 
matthewj@csufresno.edu
Andrew Jones 
anjones@csufresno.edu
Timothy Kubal 
tkubal@csufresno.edu 
Jennifer Randles 
jrandles@csufresno.edu
Christopher Sullivan 
chsullivan@csufresno.edu
Sarah Whitley 
swhitley@csufresno.edu
Natasha Hagaman
nhagaman@csufresno.edu
Robin Huigen 
robinh@csufresno.edu
Gregory Kennedy
gregoryk@csufresno.edu
Vera Kennedy
vekennedy@csufresno.edu
Catherine Medrano
cmedrano@csufresno.edu
Edward Nelson 
ednelson@csufresno.edu
Janine Nkosi
jnkosi@csufresno.edu

Department of Women Studies 

Professors:
Kathryn Forbes 
kathrynf@csufresno.edu
Loretta Kensinger
lkensing@csufresno.edu
Larissa Mercado-Lopez 
lmercadolopez@csufresno.edu
Janet Slagter 
janetsl@csufresno.edu
Mary Coomes 
mcoomes@csufresno.edu
Dakota Draconi
ddraconi@csufresno.edu
Natasha Hagaman-Cummins 
nhagaman@csufresno.edu
Melissa Knight 
mknight@csufresno.edu
Enid Perez
enperez@csufresno.edu
Morghan Young 
moyoung@csufresno.edu

Top of Page