Skip to contentSkip to navigation

dept chairs

The Faculty

Our experienced and dedicated faculty hold doctorates from many prestigious universities. Some bring years of experience in professional careers they now teach about. They take pride in providing students with a high quality education and opportunities to engage in research.

Department of Africana Studies Program
DeAnna Reese  
Meta Schettler
Donald Cheek
Malik Simba
T. Hasan Johnson
Marvita Gowdy 
Joy Browne
Jonquisha Damon
Takkara Brunson

Department of Anthropology
Hank Delcore
Charles Ettner
Walter Dodd 
Penny Verin-Shapiro
Roger LaJeunesse
Adela Santana
Jim Mullooly
Kristina Roper
Franklin NG
Michael Eissinger
John Pryor
Lisa Anderson
Dvera Saxton
Jenny Banh
Gena Gong
Zoe Scritchfield
Davorn Sisavath
Christina Gonzales
Lisa Hakimi
Morgan Alfaro Young

Department of Chicano and Latin American Studies
Anabella Espana-Najera
Adela Santana
Christina Herrera
Dora Leal
Maria-Aparecida Lopes
Phillip Gonzales
Carlos Perez
Armando Gomez
Ramon Sanchez
Art Amaro
Victor Torres
Elvia Rodriguez
Sean Slusser
Luis Fernando Macias

Department of Criminology
Emma Hughes
Jenna Kieckhaefer
Keith Clement
Jason Kissner
Chadley James
Hollianne Marshall
Kenneth Ryan 
Otto Schweizer 
Candice Skrapec
Yoshiko Takashi
Rosalinda Acosta-Mabre
Allen Azizian
Joe Blohm
Delia Frausto-Heredia
Lynn Button
James Herbert 
Neil Dadian
Megan Herrera 
Roxanne Farias
Marilyn Herzog 
Patrick Farmer 
Katherine Hickman
Jose Flores 
Christopher Irwin 
Timothy Kams 
George Kikuchi 
Jennifer Leahy 
Ernie Licalsi 
Steve Magarian 
Robert Mcdonald 
John Owen
Roberto Orellana 
Gordon Park 
Lissa Parker 
Steve Patton 
Marina Pincus  
Jana Price-Sharps 
Amber Salveson 
Charles Shuler 
Donna Snow 
Marcus Tafoya 
Travis Tubandt 
Stephanie Torres 
Andrea Arndorfer 
Peter English 
Andrew Fox 
Jerome Jackson 
Ruth Masters 
Jordan Pickering 
Tinneke Van Camp 
Patrick Farmer 
James Pitts
Jon Morse 
Marcus Shaw
Monica Summers

Department of Geography and City & Regional Planning
Segun Ogunjemiyo 
Chih Hao Wang
Michelle Calvarese 
Sean Boyd 
Hongwei Dong 
Stuart Mcfeeters 
C.K. Leung 
Leroy Dansby 
Sam Omolayo 
Keith Woodcock 
Mohan Dangi

Department of History
Mark Arvanigian 
Maria Lopes 
Daniel Cady 
Maritere Lopez 
Lori Clune 
DeAnna Reese 
Annamarie Vallis
Blain Roberts 
Jill Fields 
Malik Simba 
Bradley Jones 
William Skuban 
Melissa Jordine 
Frederik Vermote 
Ethan Kytle 
Donald Anderson 
Rowena Bermio 
Allen Carden 
Vernon Creviston 
Michael Eissinger 
John Farrell
Brad Hart
Jose Garza
Mildred Jessie
Andrea Johnson
Lars Maischak
Victoria Malko
Joe Orbock
Alicia Rivera
Elvia Rodriquez
Stacy Fahrenthold
Romeo Guzman
Robin Sischo

Department of Political Science
Yishaiya Abosch
Lisa Bryant
Kurt Cline
Jeffrey Cummins
Kenneth Hansen
Thomas Holyoke
Russell Mardon
Melanie Ram
Mark Somma
Michael Becker
Dennis Driggers
Annabella Espana-Najera
Nick Hernandez
Michael Lukens
Marcus Tafoya
Gina Wallace
Ali Masood
Kimberly Arvanigian
Henry Fierro
Dennis Driggers

Department of Sociology
Deborah Helsel
Matthew Jendian
Andrew Jones
Timothy Kubal 
Jennifer Randles
Christopher Sullivan
Sarah Whitley
Natasha Hagaman
Robin Huigen
Gregory Kennedy
Vera Kennedy
Catherine Medrano
Edward Nelson
Janine Nkosi
Estela Acebedo-Gonzalez
Amanda Conley
Amber Crowell
Tim Cupery
Eric Hickey
Linda Vang

Department of Women Studies
Kathryn Forbes
Loretta Kensinger
Larissa Mercado-Lopez
Janet Slagter
Mary Coomes
Dakota Draconi
Natasha Hagaman-Cummins
Melissa Knight
Enid Perez
Morghan Young
Mona Rocha
Adela Santana
Katherine Fobear
Leece Lee-Oliver

Top of Page