California State University, Fresno

Sociology Department

ACADEMIC ADVISING

The Department of Sociology encourages all students to seek advising for guidance in planning their academic schedules.

We recommend that all students schedule at least 1 advising appointment per semester to ensure being on track towards graduation.

We also encourage students to utilize the College Advising Center located in McKee Fisk 207.  While the advisors there do see “walk-ins,” you can call 559-278-3422 to schedule an appointment. For more information, see below and visit http://fresnostate.edu/socialsciences/advising/

The faculty from the Sociology Department at California State University, Fresno listed below have committed to meeting with students for academic advising purposes. 

STUDENT LAST NAME BEGINS WITH* ADVISOR ADVISOR EMAIL and PHONE ADVISOR OFFICE
A-B Dr. Crowell  acrowell@csufresno.edu, 559-278-2275 SS218
C-E Dr. Kubal tkubal@csufresno.edu, 559-278-5145 SS224
F-H Dr. Randles jrandles@csufresno.edu, 559-278-5146 SS225
I-L Dr. Cupery tcupery@csufresno.edu, 559-278-2005 SS219
M-P Dr. Jones anjones@csufresno.edu, 278-8806 SS221
Q-S Dr. Sullivan chsullivan@csufresno.edu, 559-278-7731 SS226
T-Z Dr. Kennedy vekennedy@csufresno.edu, 559-278-2892 SS227

*Students may choose from among any of the faculty listed above.

The Department has ensured every student has an academic advisor by assigning each faculty member to be available for students whose last names begin with the letters listed.  All faculty advisors are supervised by and consult with the Department Chair (Dr. Jendian).

 

College Advising Center

Semester Office Hours

Mon/Tues/Thurs 8:00am-7:00pm (Appointments Only)
Wednesdays 9:00am-11:00am & 1:30pm-4:00pm (WALK-INs Only)
Fridays 8:00am-5:00pm (Appointments Only)
 
CURRENT & RETURNING STUDENTS

Schedule an Appointment by Phone:  559-278-3422

Schedule an Appointment Online:

  • Go to my.fresnostate.edu
  • Under My Menu, select GradesFirst-Academics
  • Click on Get Advising

(Click here for instructions to schedule an appointment online

For General Questions: ssadvising@csufresno.edu

 

NEW & FUTURE STUDENTS

  • If you have been formally admitted for an upcoming semester, you will need to attend DOG DAYS: New Student Orientation before meeting with an advisors. After attending Dog Days, you are welcome to schedule an appointment.
  • If you have never attended Fresno State and have not been formally admitted to the university, please contact University Outreach Services.

Location

We are located in the McKee Fisk building, RM 207, second floor.   Campus Map