WASC Team

The WASC team consists of faculty and staff who are actively working on various aspects of the accreditation process. The team consists of 

  • Executive Committee
  • WASC Committee
  • Sub-committees

Each of the committees and sub-committees have been given specific responsibilities. If you would like to be involved in any of these committees or sub-committees please contact: 

Dennis Nef
dennisn@csufresno.edu

Melissa Jordine
mjordine@csufresno.edu

Executive Committee Members

Name Department
Melissa Jordine History Department
Xuanning Fu Office of Undergraduate Studies
Andrew Lawson College of Science and Math
James Marshall Graduate Studies
Abigail Hudson Associated Students, Inc.
Scott Moore Continuing and Global Education
Arun Nambiar Industrial Technology
Dennis Nef Provost's Office
Angel Sanchez Institutional Effectiveness
Rudy Sanchez Faculty Affairs
Fariborz Tehrani Civil and Geomatics Engineering
Sandra Witte Agricultural Sciences and Technology
Laura Alcantar CSALT/TILT
Octavia O'Neil CSALT/TILT

WASC Committee Members

Name Department
Shirley Armbruster University Communications
Bryan Berrett Communicative Disorders and Deaf Studies
Carolyn Coon Student Affairs
Jose Diaz College of Arts and Humanities
Xuanning Fu College os Social Sciences
Robert Harper Craig School of Business
Gillisann Harootunian Administrative Services
Melissa Jordine History
Jesus Larralde Muro Lyles College of Engineering
Andrew Lawson Plant Science
Jane Magee Henry Madden Library
James Marshall Kremen School of Education and Human Development
Maxine McDonald Student Success Services
Abigail Hudson Associated Students, Inc.
Scott Moore Continuing & Global Education
Arun Nambiar Industrial Technology
Dennis Nef Provost's Office
Octavia O'Neil CSALT/TILT
Chuck Radke Division of Graduate Studies
Rebecca Raya-Fernandez Health and Psychological Services
Angel Sanchez Institutional Effectiveness
Rudy Sanchez Faculty Affairs
Ellen Shimakawa Research and Sponsored Programs
Fariborz Tehrani Civil and Geomatics Engineering
Dave Tyckoson Library
Chris Vieira TILT
Sandra Witte Agricultural Sciences and Technology
Stephen Robertello Athletics
Laura Alcantar CSALT/TILT

Core Competency Sub-Committee Members

Name Department Email
Xuanning Fu College of Social Sciences xfu@csufresno.edu
Monica Fusich Henry Madden Library monicaf@csufresno.edu
Raymond Hall Physics rhall@csufresno.edu
Robert Harper  Craig Schoolof Business  roberth@csufresno.edu
Chuck Radke Division of Graduate Studies charles_radke@csufresno.edu
Melanie Ram Political Science meram@csufresno.edu

Meaning Quality and Integrity Sub-Committee Members

Name Department Email
Michelle Den Beste History mdenbeste@csufresno.edu
Jose Diaz College of Arts & Humanities josed@csufresno.edu
Andrew Lawson Plant Science alawson@csufresno.edu
Scott Moore Continuing and Global Education scottm@csufresno.edu
Dennis Nef Provost's Office dennisn@csufresno.edu
Rebecca Raya-Fernandez                                                 Health and Psychological Services rrayafernandez@csufresno.edu

Communication Sub-Committee Members

Name Department Email
Shirley Armbruster University Communications shirleya@csufresno.edu
James Marshall Kremen School of Education and Human Development jamesm@csufresno.edu
Arun Nambiar Industrial Technology anambiar@csufresno.edu

WASC Accreditation Review Team Roster

Role Name Institution
Team Chair Edward Ray President, Oregon State University
Team Assistant Chair Kathi A. Ketcheson Director, Institutional Research and Planning Portland State University
WASC Liaison Richard Winn WASC Associate
Team Member Anita Borja Enriquez Interim Senior Vice President for Student Affairs, University of Guam
Team Member Gary A. Miller Adjunct Professor, Jabs School of Business California Baptist University
Team Member Patricia A. Mitchell Associate Professor, School of Education University of San Francisco