Skip to contentSkip to navigation

Get the latest information about Fall 2021 Repopulation and COVID-19. Before coming to campus, take the COVID-19 Daily Screening.

 
 

Tenure Track Faculty 

Henry Delcore, Ph.D  Professor (Chair)    

Hank Delcore profile

Ph.D. Anthropology, University of Wisconsin, Madison

Interests: Design anthropology, digital anthropology, technology and work, technology and education

Phone: 559-278-2784 | Office: Peters Building 385

Email: hdelcore@csufresno.edu

Jenny Banh, Ph.D.  Associate Professor    

Jenny Banh ProfilePh.D. Anthropology, University of California, Riverside

Interests: Labor, Transnational corporations, Student Success, Diversity in Higher Education, Asian/Asian Americans

Phone: 559-278-2380 | Office: Peters Building 256

Email: jenbanh@csufresno.edu

Walter A. Dodd, Ph.D  Associate Professor  

Walter Dodd Profile

Ph.D. Anthropology, University of Utah

Interests: Agrarian ecology and site structure, evolutionary ecology, ethnoarchaeology, lithic analysis, archaeology and ethnography of Southwestern North America

Phone: 559-278-4899 | Office: Peters Building 252

Email: wdodd@csufresno.edu

Chelsey Juarez, Ph.D.  Assistant Professor  

Chelsey Juarez Profile

Ph.D. Anthropology, University of California, Santa Cruz

Interests: Forensic anthropology, immigration, isotopes, bioarchaeology, paleopathology

Phone: 559-278-4900 | Office: Peters Building 258

Email: chelseyjuarez@mail.fresnostate.edu

James Mullooly, Ph.D  Professor

Jim Mullooly Profile

Ph.D. Anthropology, Columbia University

Interests: Anthropology and Education, Qualitative Methodology, and Work Force Development

Phone: 559-278-7574 | Office: Science Building 144

Email: jmullooly@csufresno.edu

John Pryor, Ph.D.  Professor

John Pryor ProfilePh.D. Anthropology, State University at Binghamtom

Interests: California archaeology, England archaeology, Human evolution and forensic archaeology

Phone: 559-278-5150 | Office: Peters Building 254 (Office); MCL 212(Lab)

Email: johnp@csufresno.edu

Dvera I. Saxton, Ph.D.  Associate Professor

Dvera Saxton ProfilePh.D. Anthropology (Race, Gender, & Social Justice), American University

Interests: Medical and environmental anthropology, food and agriculture, environmental and social justice, environmental health, farmworkers and activist research

Phone: 559-278-0887 | Office: Peters Building 253

Email: dsaxton@csufresno.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty

Lisa Anderson, M.A. 2019 Provost's Outstanding Lecturer & 2020 Provost's Award Extraordinary Teaching

 

Lecturer: Email: lianderson@csufresno.edu

 

Tad Ballew,Ph.D. 

Lecturer: Email: tadballew@csufresno.edu

 

 Amrit Deol,Ph.D.

Lecturer: Email: amritdeol@csufresno.edu

 

Gena Gong, M.A., Ed.D. 

Lecturer: Email: ggong@csufresno.edu

 

Interests: Asian Americans & Pacific Islanders, Diversity in Higher Education, Nonprofit Organizational Leadership & Management

Lisa Hakimi, M.A.  

Lecturer: Email: lhakimi@csufresno.edu

 

Marcus Moreno, M.A.

Kristina Roper, M.A. 

Lecturer: Email: ckroper@csufresno.edu

 

Adela Santana, M.A. 

Lecturer: Email: asantana@csufresno.edu

 

A. Katherine Shurik, Ph.D.

Lecturer: Email: shurik@csufresno.edu

 

Martha Tsutsui, Ph.D.

Seng Vang, M.A.

Lecturer: Email: svang@csufresno.edu

Interests: Asian American Studies

Morghan VĂ©lez Young, Ph.D. 

Lecturer: Email:  mvelezyoung@mail.fresnostate.edu

Ph.D. Anthropology of Education, Stanford University 

Interests: Cultural anthropology, cultural construction of the justice and schooling systems, historically marginalized youth and young adults in the U.S., community-based research.

Phone: 559-278-3002

Penny Verin-Shapiro, M.A. 

 Lecturer: Email: pverin@csufresno.edu

 

Karey Wall, M.A.

Lecturer: Email: kareywall@csufresno.edu

 

Staff: Lisa M. Wilson

Email: liwilson@csufresno.edu

Anthropology Office: (559) 278-3002

 Honorary Professors

Professor Emeritus of Anthropology- Franklin Ng, Ph.D.